9 Feb 2016


Medicare is the federal health insurance for US peoples

Eligibility Criteria for Medicare:
            1.     Age – 65 years or older,
            2.     Younger age people with disabilities,
            3.     People with End-Stage Renal Disease (permanent kidney failure requiring dialysis or a transplant).


          1.     Medicare Part A (Hospital Insurance)

          Part A covers inpatient hospital stays, skilled nursing facility, hospice care, and home care.

          2.     Medicare Part B (Medical Insurance)

           Part B covers physician’s services, outpatient care, supplies, and preventive services.

          3.     Medicare Part C (Medicare Advantage Plans)

          A type of Medicare health plan offered by a private company that contracts with Medicare to provide you with all your Part A and Part B benefits.

Medicare Advantage Plans include Health Maintenance Organizations, Preferred Provider Organizations, Private Fee-for-Service Plans, Special Needs Plans, and Medicare Medical Savings Account Plans.

If you’re enrolled in a Medicare Advantage Plan, most Medicare services are covered through the plan and aren’t paid for under Original Medicare.

Most Medicare Advantage Plans offer prescription drug coverage.

         4.     Medicare Part D (prescription drug coverage)

         Part D adds prescription drug coverage to Original Medicare, some Medicare Cost Plans, some Medicare Private-Fee-for-Service Plans, and Medicare Medical Savings Account Plans.

These plans are offered by insurance companies and other private companies approved by Medicare.

Medicare Advantage Plans may also offer prescription drug coverage that follows the same rules as Medicare Prescription Drug Plans.